Myriad Cover Research and thumbnails

From my research I found out about the meanings of the word and also its origins. It originated in Greece as the word for 10,000.  For the ancient Minoans and Mycenaeans it was written as ☼, which looks a bit like a gear or the sun. In Classical Greek It was denoted as M and to distinguish it from the alphabetical M, they sometimes wrote it with a bar over it. Now it is mainly used to mean a large amount or variety, such as “a myriad of possibilities.”

These were the main themes that I was going for in my cover ideas. I wanted my book designs to have a Classic or traditional feel, but still be contemporary in design.Image

 

This entry was posted in none. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

